Refund Policy

New Orders Refund Policy:

If you experience technical difficulties, please contact the UndergroundVPN  support team for quick resolution via our support ticket system or email. The PureVPN live chat is available 24×7. You may also email the UndergroundVPN support team (admin@undergroundvpn.com) before claiming a refund, as they will be happy to solve any problems that you might encounter.

  • Your refund claim is within 7 days of your order date.
  • Your account has not been already suspended by UndergroundVPN for any breach of the terms of service.
  • You have not used more than 3GB of bandwidth i.e. data transfer (total upload and download activity using UndergroundVPN) or you have not exceeded 100 sessions i.e. the number of times you connected to UndergroundVPN services. Whichever comes first.
  • You have not previously claimed a refund under this policy.

If you are in compliance with the above mentioned criteria, then you are entitled to a full refund. Send an email to admin@undergroundvpn.com stating your VPN username and the reason for canceling the subscription.

 

Renewals Refund Policy:

Renewal orders are covered with a 7 DAYS MONEY-BACK GUARANTEE. You are entitled to a full refund on a renewal order if all of the following apply:

  • Your refund claim is within 7 days of your renewal date.
  • Your account has not been already suspended by UndergroundVPN for any breach of the terms of service.
  • You have not used more than 3GB of bandwidth i.e. data transfer (total upload and download activity using UndergroundVPN) or you have not exceeded 100 sessions i.e. the number of times you connected to UndergroundVPN services. Whichever comes first.
  • You have not previously claimed a refund under this renewal policy.

 

Note: For Auto-Recurring Customers:

For customer convenience, all orders are automatically renewed at the end of their billing cycle (1mo/6mo/1yr) since the UndergroundVPN service is subscription based.  It is beneficial for those who are looking to use UndergroundVPN services on a long term and want to avoid paying manually at the end of every contract period.

If you do not want your service to automatically renew, you must cancel it in the My Account -> Subscriptions area.  Your service will continue until your subscription ends but your subscription will be be cancelled and not renewed at the end of the billing cycle.  To obtain service again, you will have to order a new subscription and go through the checkout procedure again.

However, if you forgot to cancel your subscription or did not know that you were subscribing to auto-recurring terms, you are still entitled to a refund if you fulfill the Renewal Refund Policy criteria.

Important Note For Customers Requesting Refund:

UndergroundVPN offer a totally transparent process when it comes to refund policy. UndergroundVPN is committed and bound to process refunds within 48 hours of a valid refund request. Payments may take up to 30 days to appear in your account depending on your bank, card or payment provider.

This Refund Policy is subject to all UndergroundVPN terms and conditions.